School Quiz Teams
At our school, we have junior and senior quiz teams. These quiz teams are run by our secretary, Sandra. She is the best. The process of getting onto a team is a two stage elimination. The first stage has two rounds. Anyone is welcome to try out for the first round of the quiz. After that's over, you can go to the second stage, where you go through a 10 round quiz over 5 weeks, two quizes per week. Based on your score from the stages, the 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th will be on the A teams, 5th, 6th, 7th and 8th will be on the b teams. This year, the A senior team is Oran Tomkins, Lorcan Buchanan, Kyna Doyle and Roisin Morgan. The B senior team is Orla Lucey, Beth Dyas, Harry Parkes and Claire Rogers. The A junior team is Armita Farren, Lorcan McGowan, Hanak Phipps and Bronwyn Whelan and the Junior B team is Cian Lyons, Poppy O'Neill, Hanson Leung and Erin Hughes. The Quiz teams compete in the Credit Union Schools' Quiz.